Artistic Director - Nick Klemetson (BM Piano Performance, St. Olaf College; MSM Choral Conducting, Emory University) has been the Director of Music Ministries and Organist at St. Paul's Lutheran Church in Waverly since July of 2011. Before that, he has served as a church musician in the Twin Cities and Atlanta, GA. In addition to his work at St. Paul's, he is also active at Wartburg College, working as rehearsal pianist and vocal coach for the Opera Workshop and various Honor Choir festivals, both at Wartburg and throughout the Cedar Valley.


Nick began as BCCV's Collaborative Artist in our second season, and became full time Artistic Director in the summer of 2017.


Director of Community Engagement - Jean Loger is a retired vocal music teacher.  After 33+ years of teaching and coaching all levels and activities in vocal music at BGM School, Osage School and Dike-New Hartford School Jean stays involved with music by singing alto in Bel Canto and serving as Director of Community Engagement.  Jean also teaches private piano lessons to over 20 students at her home in Dike.  Jean is organist and choir director and volunteer at Fredsville Lutheran Church - rural Cedar Falls.  Five grandchildren, their parents, husband Jim, mother Bernice, cat "Boots" and friends fill her life even further along with hobbies including flowers and animals (horses and cats).  Jean is a firm believer that music creates beauty, builds community and connects us as humanity.  Music is necessary and vital.  

Ensemble Members

Soprano 1
Patricia Foster
Stephanie Klemetson
Lucinda Lear
Alice Reid Pruisner

Megan Stineman

Soprano 2
Amanda Bridges

Sarah Burke
Kate Hahn

Jennifer Jacobsen
Tiffany Peterson Rasmussen

Alto 1

Joan Ackerman
Christine Anderson

Shoshanna Coon
Ashley Keen

Linda Sharp

Alto 2

Anna Beamsley

Melanie Drake
Emily Forssberg

Jessica Lieb
Jean Loger

Kate Richmond


Tenor 1
Joshua Carlo

Joe Greemore
Nicholas Morrison


Tenor 2

Joe Amsberry

Matt Rector
Devin Wipperman


Bass 1

Brook Jacobson

Chris Knudson

Kevin Lam


Bass 2
Bob Richardson

Zachary Souhrada-Rogers

Travis Toliver
Matthew Ulven

Todd Vandenbark